• Sid Jamieson

    Class of 1960

    Sid was Division I Lacrosse Coach at Bucknell University for 38 years. He was named Lacrosse Man of the year in 1986 and 1996. He also won the "Spirit of Tewaaraton Award," one of the top awards in Lacrosse. Sid has also been inducted into the Lacrosse Hall of Fame at SUNY Cortland and is a Bucknell University Hall of Fame member.

    2009 Distinguished Alumni Award Winners

    Six Lew-Port graduates were inducted into the Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame on Tuesday June 2, 2009. The ceremony took place at the Lewiston-PorterHigh School. Following the induction the Distinguished Alumni meet with several classes and activity groups to discuss their experiences as students, their careers, and qualities that made them life successes. The Distinguished Alumni also were introduced at Senior Recognition Night June 3, 2009 where each made remarks to the students, faculty, and families. An informal reception was hosted by Ann Johnston at her home on June 2, 2009.


    Larry Pond

    Class of 1955

    Larry embarked on a life journey that included education, family, business and auto racing. Larry graduated from ClarksonU. with a Bachelor in Electrical Engineering in 1960. In 1970, he joined Sperry Rand Corporation in AZ where he became one of the founders of a new division. In 1973 he joined Wyle Laboratories Electronics, where he worked with Robert Noyce. In 1978 Larry became President of Wyle Electronics Marketing Group and a vice president of Wyle Laboratories. He retired from that position in 1982. In the 1980's Larry became involved in auto racing. He designed and built race cars and race parts for customers worldwide. He won over 100 races and three championships and was well known in the race industry. In 2000 Larry and his wife Vicki founded The St Johns Grand Prix professional auto racing event in Arizona an event that drew cars from all over the USA.


    Mary Spry Roth

    Class of 1979

    Mary is the Simon Cameron Long Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Associate Provost at LafayetteCollege in Easton, PA. She has authored or co-authored over 50 publications has received a number of other awards in her field.

    James Hoysdadt

    Class of 1993

    Jim is an officer in the US Navy. He has served in Afghanistan and Iraq as an F-18 Hornet fighter pilot. His decorations include the Strike/Flight Air Medal, two Navy and Marine Corps Achievement Medals and various personal and unit awards. Jim is a 1997 graduate of HartwickCollege in Oneonta, NY. In 2007 Jim was inducted into Hartwick College Football Hall of Fame, where he was considered to be one the best players in the school's history.

    Michael Roemer

    Class of 1978

    Mike graduated from the U.S. Military Academy, West Point in 1982. He attended Cornell Law School and graduated Magna Cum Laude in 1990. Mike worked as an attorney in Cleveland, Ohio for one of the largest law firms in the country. In 2009 Mike became the Clerk of Court for the U.S. District Court in Buffalo and Rochester. Mike acts as the Court's Chief Executive Officer, responsible for all day-to-day business operations of the court. Mike has received a number of awards for his community service.
    mike r


    Ron Gonder

    Class of 1952

    Ron has been honored as "Iowa Sportscaster of the Year" eight times. He is a Charter member of the University of Iowa Media Hall of Fame. Ron did Iowa play-play Football and Basketball for 28 years and for three years did the pre and post game programs. Ron was named Citizen of the year in Cedar Rapids for the year 1996. Ron was also the anchor man for Sports of the six and ten o'clock news on WMT-TV for 31 Years.

    Jackie Luzak

    Class of 1978

    Jackie is Principal of Santa Fe Middle School in California responsible for 1150 students. She has held several other top positions in the Hemet Unified School District.